Sponsored by Cardinal Health
Nominees must have been a member of SCPhA for the past 3 years and must demonstrate excellence in community-based prescription drug abuse prevention. The award is intended to recognize outstanding efforts within the pharmacy community to raise awareness of this serious public health problem. It is also intended to encourage educational prevention efforts aimed at patients, youth, and other members of the community. Nominees will be evaluated based upon the additional following criteria: involvement of other community groups in the planning and implementation of prevention programs; innovation and creativity in the creation and implementation of prevention activities; scope/magnitude of prescription drug abuse efforts and demonstrated impact of prescription drug abuse prevention efforts.

2016 Katelyn Hnat
Kristy Brittain
Pam Whitmire
Kayce Shealy on behalf of the Presbyterian College of Pharmacy’s APhA-ASP Generation Rx Project
2012 Laura Knotts